AIG Pierce Purcell Shield

Named after Professor Purcell, one of Ireland's outstanding golf administrators, from the 1920s to 1960s, it was won first by Masserene, in 1970. Five foursome pairings represent each club, comprised of minimum individual handicaps of 11 and minimum combined of 25. Galway, Muskerry, St Annes, Spanish Point and Warrenpoint have all won this shield more than once. "AIG Europe Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority of the United Kingdom, and is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland for conduct of business rules"

2014 - All-Ireland Final at Carton House

Irish Golf Desk/Brian Keogh 14th September 2014  
- Two in a Row for Spanish Point
Press Release - Clare Champion/Seamus Hayes
- Spanish Point Retain Title
Press Release - Irish Independent/Liam Kelly 
- Talty & Hehir Seal Second Shield for Banner 
Press Release - Clare People/Joe O Muircheartaigh 
- Double Dreamland

2014 Munster Final at Faithlegg

Press Release - Clare People/Joe O Muircheartaigh
- Champions Once Again

Press Release - Clare Chamption/Seamus Hayes
 - Spanish Point Retain Munster Pierce Purcell

Press Release - Clare People/Joe O Muircheartaigh 
- Spanish Point Retain their Munster Crown

2014 North Munster Final at Castletroy

Press Release / Clare Champion/Seamus Hayes 
- Spanish Point March on to Victory

2013 All-Ireland Final at Royal Tara

Press Release - Irish Examiner/Simon Lewis
- Point Man Talty sees hard work pay off
Press Release - Irish Independent/Liam Kelly 
- Spanish Point Make their Mark

Loading the Calendar...
  • 2018-12-13
  • 2018-12-14
  • 2018-12-15
  • 2018-12-16
  • 2018-12-17
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.
Course Status
Currently open
13.12.2018 09:16
View Status